What is the Bradley County Commission?
The Bradley County Commission is the legislative body of Bradley County. Fourteen commissioners are elected in even-numbered non-presidential election years to four-year terms from seven districts. Two commissioners are elected from each of districts. District lines are changed each ten years following the federal census.

The Commission elects a chairman and vice-chairman annually at the first meeting in September, and adopts its own rules and procedures. The Commission adopts the annual county budget and sets the county government property tax rate.

How do I register to vote? Where do I vote?
Citizens can register to vote at the Bradley County Election Commission which is located in the Courthouse Annex.  The Election Commission can be reached at  (423) 728-7112. Citizens vote at precincts throughout the county.  Polling places are usually at schools and if you will telephone the Election Commission, you can easily determine where you vote.

How do I get items on the Commission Agenda?

The Commissioners set their own agenda at their Work Sessions on the 2nd and 4th Monday meetings.  If you need further information about this process, please contact the Bradley County Commission office at  (423) 728.7105.

Can anyone attend Commission Meetings?
The meetings of the Bradley County Commission are open to the public.  All committee meetings are also open to the public.

If you would like more information about the County Commission or if you have a question, please contact:
Amy Moore
Bradley County Commission Office
P.O. Box 1167
Cleveland, Tennessee 37364

Print this page
Contact Us | Site Map | Get Adobe Reader
Copyright © 2018 Bradley County, TN